Junkyard Philosophers

download-1universe

Junkyard Philosophers

From whence came this yearning of my soul?

It’s only a question I ask every day of my life, fitting, I suppose, of one with dubious genetic structure and a mangled environmental beginning marked by too many turns and twists of emotional enigmas. Of course, my portal in the scheme of time must say volumes. Am I ‘matter’ that does not matter?

Who am I?

In thinking about the question, I’m an amalgam of insecurities and dreams. I love people but cherish my private times of aloneness and my writing for self-discovery plus self-therapy. I fail. I succeed. I get angry when the computer cannot keep up with the thoughts I’m typing, some words moving to paragraphs up the page from where they should be.

Who am I?

I’m a dreamer, too lost to a past of incredible joy and love, of business victories and defeats, of consuming despair, fears, and regrets, with the painfully stark acknowledgement that more sags and wrinkles visit my body and refuse to leave. I love people but love more being at home alone with my wife…writing watching a movie. I’m a lusty fellow when it comes to moving to a new locale – that makes me a wanderlust and my wife a haggard packer of boxes.

Who am I?

I’m a piece of ‘Everyman’, spread too thin to be a consistent devotee of something good and mostly reasonable. My writing is the one constant in my life, for it allows me many personalities to sketch and get to know. Those sketches give me glimpses of who I am.

It’s my belief I must have brothers and sisters of the bond out there – not depraved and lost souls, just junkyard philosophers.

Billy Ray Chitwood – January 26, 2017

Please visit my Website, preview my 14 books, read some book reviews, blogs, and some comments by the author.

http://www.brchitwood.weebly.com

Please follow me on Twitter.

http://twitter.com/brchitwood

Leave a Reply

